Non-Refundable $25 Course Fee

$25.00

Online Education — $25 Course Fee — please email Alabama.pharmacytech@gmail.com prior to purchasing to understand what payment for this course offers. Please review: How to earn your certificate of completion prior to payment!

**Payment only for students not taking the course through Lawson State Community College**

The course fee is non-refundable! Once you have paid. You have 90 days from the date of payment to complete the course. 

  1. Please review prior to your purchase: How to earn your certificate of completion
  2. Once payment has been made — you can download a PDF file that will give you access to the passwords needed to complete the course content.

SKU: Education -- ALBOP Approved Pharmacy Technician Course

Description

Cost: $25 for those students that are NOT enrolled in the Lawson State Non-Credit Pharmacy Technician Course.

The course fee is non-refundable! Once you have paid. You have 90 days from the date of payment to complete the course. 

  1. Please review prior to your purchase: How to earn your certificate of completion
  2. Once payment has been made — you can download a PDF file that will give you access to the passwords needed to complete the course content.

This course fulfills the ALBOP Pharmacy Technician Requirement:

On August 31, 2020, the Board published changes to 680-X-2-.14 The Role of Technicians in Pharmacies in Alabama. All technicians receiving their initial registration on or after January 1, 2020 shall complete a Board-approved training program within the first six months after their registration and submit evidence of completion to the board within 10 days of completion. The technician and the employing pharmacy shall keep documentation of this training for a period of two years from the completion of the training. The passage of a Board recognized pharmacy technician certification examination shall be accepted as a training program. The training program shall be the responsibility of the technician and the pharmacy employing the technician. The Board of Pharmacy may issue a fine of up to one thousand ($1,000) to the pharmacy and revocation of the registration of a technician for violation of this rule.

Please review the ALBOP Website: ALBOP Pharmacy Technician

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.